Master´s thesis for students (m/f/d)

Bionic structured shafts for plain bearings


Bionic structures such as snake skin show that structured surfaces can significantly reduce the coefficient of friction both in dry and in lubricated contact. However, structures of this type have not been systematically examined to date, since such structures could not be produced economically directly on the components. With the development of laser-based interference methods, a possibility has recently become available to solve this problem.


The potential of bionic structuring in tribology is to be demonstrated in a master's thesis, which is to be carried out at the iaf-mt (Prof. Rienäcker) of the University of Kassel in close cooperation with the company Fusion Bionic GmbH (FB) in Dresden.

To this end, the following work program is to be carried out:

  1. Literature research: What bionic structures exist to reduce friction or flow resistance?
  2. Structure of a laser interference system for texturing of components (FB)
  3. Creation of a matrix of the bionic structures (FB) to be examined
  4. Evaluation of the structuring results using microscopic methods according to DIN EN ISO 25178 (iaf-mt)
  5. Determination of the torque of the structured shafts in the existing test bench (iaf-mt/FB)
  6. Examination of the tested shafts for wear (iaf-mt/FB)
  7. Evaluation and recommendation for further investigations
  8. Scientific presentation of the results

The master's thesis is to be carried out partly at the Kassel site and partly at the Dresden site. State-of-the-art laser systems, microscopes and tried-and-tested workflows for characterization are available for the work. You will work in a highly dynamic, young research team and have the opportunity to implement existing concepts and contribute your own ideas. The necessary professional support from IAF-MT and FB is fully guaranteed.

Requirements: Very good knowledge of CAD, experimental skills, the ability to work interdisciplinary and good knowledge of English are absolutely necessary. Previous knowledge in the following areas is helpful: tribology, laser-based manufacturing, literature research in international databases

Start: as soon as possible

Contact person: Prof. Dr. Angelika Brückner-Foit, a.brueckner-foit@uni-kassel.de

Dr. Sabri Alamri sabri.alamri@fusionbionic.com

job poster master thesis

Apply now!

max. 10 files, 20MB (doc, docx, pdf, jpg, jpeg), please select several files at once.

en_US
fusion bionic corerultra series menu

COREultra – Coming soon

More

Fusion Bionic GmbH
Dr. Tim Kunze, CEO
Löbtauer Straße 69
01159 Dresden

+49 (0) 1515 658 77 89
contact@fusionbionic.com

Fusion Bionic GmbH
Dr. Tim Kunze, CEO
Löbtauer Straße 69
01159 Dresden

+49 (0) 1515 658 77 89
contact@fusionbionic.com

Masterarbeit für Studierende (m/w/d)

Bionisch strukturierte Wellen für Gleitlager


Bionische Strukturen wie z.B. die Schlangenhaut zeigen, dass strukturierte Oberflächen sowohl im trockenen als auch im geschmierten Kontakt die Reibwerte signifikant reduzieren können. Allerdings wurden derartige Strukturen bisher nicht systematisch untersucht, da eine wirtschaftliche Fertigung derartiger Strukturen nicht direkt auf den Bauteilen umsetzbar war. Mit der Entwicklung laserbasierter Interferenzverfahren steht neuerdings eine Möglichkeit zur Verfügung, diese Problematik zu lösen.


In einer Masterarbeit, die am iaf-mt (Prof. Rienäcker) der Universität Kassel in enger Kooperation mit dem Unternehmen Fusion Bionic GmbH (FB) in Dresden durchgeführt werden soll, soll das Potenzial der bionischen Strukturierung in der Tribologie aufgezeigt werden.

Dazu soll folgendes Arbeitsprogramm durchgeführt werden:

  1. Literaturrecherche: Welche bionischen Strukturen zur Reduktion von Reibung oder zur Verminderung des Strömungswiderstands gibt es?
  2. Aufbau eines Laserinterferenzsystems zur Texturierung von Bauteilen (FB)
  3. Erstellung einer Matrix der zu untersuchenden bionischen Strukturen (FB)
  4. Auswertung der Strukturierungsergebnisse mittels mikroskopischer Methoden nach DIN EN ISO 25178 (iaf-mt)
  5. Ermittlung des Drehmoments der strukturierten Wellen im vorhandenen Prüfstand (iaf-mt/FB)
  6. Untersuchung der geprüften Wellen auf Verschleiß (iaf-mt/FB)
  7. Bewertung und Empfehlung für weiterführende Untersuchungen
  8. Wissenschaftliche Darstellung der Ergebnisse

Die Masterarbeit soll teilweise am Standort Kassel, teilweise am Standort Dresden durchgeführt werden. Für die Arbeiten stehen hochmoderne Lasersysteme, Mikroskope sowie erprobte Arbeitsabläufe bei der Charakterisierung zur Verfügung. Sie wirken in einem hochdynamischen, jungen Forscherteam mit und haben die Möglichkeit, bestehende Konzepte umzusetzen sowie eigene Ideen mit einzubringen. Die notwendige fachliche Betreuung seitens IAF-MT und FB wird vollständig gewährleistet.

Anforderungen: Sehr gute Kenntnisse in CAD, experimentelles Geschick, die Fähigkeit zum interdisziplinären Arbeiten und gute Englischkenntnisse sind unbedingt erforderlich. Vorkenntnisse auf folgenden Gebieten sind hilfreich: Tribologie, laserbasierte Fertigung, Literaturrecherche in internationalen Datenbanken

Beginn: baldmöglichst

Ansprechpartner/in: Prof. Dr. Angelika Brückner-Foit, a.brueckner-foit@uni-kassel.de

Dr. Sabri Alamri sabri.alamri@fusionbionic.com

job poster master thesis

Jetzt bewerben!

max. 10 Dateien, 20MB (doc, docx, pdf, jpg, jpeg), mehrere Dateien bitte mit einem Mal anwählen.

de_DE
fusion bionic corerultra series menu

COREultra – Coming soon

Mehr

Fusion Bionic GmbH
Dr. Tim Kunze, CEO
Löbtauer Straße 69
01159 Dresden

+49 (0) 1515 658 77 89
contact@fusionbionic.com

Fusion Bionic GmbH
Dr. Tim Kunze, CEO
Löbtauer Straße 69
01159 Dresden

+49 (0) 1515 658 77 89
contact@fusionbionic.com